Sunday

Chocolate-flavored coffee reminds me of liking Jon. It reminds me of being cold and feeling giddy and talking to him every morning before I went to school. Now we’ve been together for almost 10 months, and I’m so happy.

My best friend is home for a couple of weeks, mostly to work, but it’s been amazing seeing her. She moves away again soon. I miss her already.

For me, school starts in a week. One tiny week. It’s been a long summer, but I don’t want it to end. When will I see Rachel next? How will I find time to be with Jon? He’s closer now, only 40 minutes away. But we’ll both be working and going to school. I shouldn’t worry, I guess. Things will settle and work out once we find a rhythm.

I’m already stressed about money. I’ve been saving all summer and I know it’ll all be gone once books and tuition come my way. My dad let me take out a little more loan money, but not enough.

For now, I guess I am content. I have a week left with my boyfriend and my best friend. I will always have my sister to stay with when things get annoying at home.

The other night, I had Jon, Christian, and Rachel over at my house to play board games. I don’t think I’ve had a group of friends over at my house since high school. But this group was better. Smaller, honed, genuine. I feel like I have exactly what I need. I’m so lucky to have found my one best friend in the world. I’m so lucky to be in a happy, healthy relationship. I’m so lucky that Jon’s one best friend is so wonderful and gets along with me. I’m so lucky to have a family that loves me. I’m so lucky to be studying what I love at a beautiful school. It makes me feel stupid for even worrying about anything.

IMG_2026

meandbeth

This entry was published on August 11, 2013 at 10:22 AM. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

