AHHH

I miss-quoted a few people in a journalism article that was published without my knowledge. It was a class assignment (NOT affiliated with the school paper) that I completely forgot about until the last second, so I fabricated a few quotes just so I could turn something in on time. Then Mr. M published it in the paper without telling me, and now I hate myself and I’m terrible journalist. Awesome.
On the bright side, I’m pretty sure I’ll escape Journalism II with a straight-up 100. I don’t have the brain power to figure out if that’s ironic or not.

I have two finals behind me, and three to go. Right now I’m supposed to be memorizing the hundreds of World Religions terms that will be on the test, but once my pneumonic devices started going like this:
“Brahman– the original source of all things and the composition of the cosmos in Hinduism. (BRA hman– original source of cosmically awesome boobs.)”
I figured it was time for a break. I’m such a shitty student.

The coffee I bought tastes like butt. I forgot to stir it (because the bitches behind the counter never do), and now the last 1/3 is just going to be gritty chocolate syrup.

I’m almost to the point of giving up, because I know I won’t fail this test, and even if I do poorly, I won’t fail the class. I don’t plan on going to graduate school, J reminded me, so an amazing GPA isn’t super necessary. However, I don’t want to disappoint myself. That’s the worst feeling.

I really wish I had headphones. The library is so sickeningly quiet. I’m down to the gritty chocolate syrup now. 1.5 hours until my second final today, and 1.5 hours until I can walk away from my most hated class and leave it behind me forever. I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again– Sister K is NUTS.

coffee

This entry was published on May 7, 2013 at 11:01 PM. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

