Back in the High Life (Yes, That’s a Steve Winwood Reference)

I was in Journalism History (awake this time, thanks to an aptly-timed coffee break), and Paul Revere came up in our discussion. My professor then found a portrait of Mr. Revere online and put it up on the projector. This is what I saw:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sorry, but that is not Paul Revere. That’s Jack Black.

I now have a very strong desire to watch the musical-turned-film “1776” for the following reasons:
– We were talking about the American Colonial era in class.
– I remembered that the dude who plays Thomas Jefferson is a total fox.
And that’s all the reasons I have.

We started a new project in my painting class. It’s taken me 2 full sessions (at 2.5 hours each) to just get a sketch down on my canvas. I can tell I’m going to do a lot of extra work at home if I want to complete it on time, which I do. Painting class feels like Project Runway for art. But much less glamorous and a lot more boring.

The weather has suddenly turned gloomy. The last time I looked out of the window, it was a normal, hot, bright day. And now the sky is dark and the trees are being blasted to and fro by the wind. I LOVE rainy weather. If it starts to drizzle, I’ma get up on this table and dance. Probably not, though.

I always wake up on Thursday feeling stressed out and wanting to burst into tears. But by the time it reaches 3:30, I realize I can relax. I only have my radio shift left at this point, and then I can be home at 6:30 and crash. But I don’t know why I can’t get it through my head that SCHOOL ISN’T SO BAD. It’s probably the fact that I have to peel myself out of bed at 6:30 a.m., which is enough to make anyone want to die.
Whatever, as far as I’m concerned, it’s basically the weekend. I have no classes on Friday, so after my radio show, I can party.
I hope everyone else has had a great week and will have a great weekend!
-Katy

This entry was published on September 13, 2012 at 4:56 PM. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

