I’m Going to Graceland

This is the song that inspired this post:

Some lyrics from “Graceland” that I absolutely love:

There is a girl in New York City
Who calls herself the human trampoline.
And sometimes when I’m falling, flying
Or tumbling in turmoil
I say, ‘Oh, so this is what she means.’

And I may be obliged to defend
Every love, every ending
Or maybe there’s no obligations now.”

I flipping love Paul Simon. The album Graceland is simply a masterpiece. I’m really glad I bought it, because I’ve been listening to it nonstop all summer.
I’m in a good mood today. I woke up early after a late night of alone time and meditation. I hung out with my mom all day. I bought a plant for my room:
ImageThe picture is rotated the wrong way. For some reason, WordPress likes to upload my photos horizontally.

I’ve been working a lot, and I’ve been wondering when it will slow down. And then last night I realized that it probably won’t ever slow down. I’m used to being young and getting relief and having breaks. And though I’m still young, I do believe my responsibilities and ambition have grown to the point where there’s no more stopping. I guess I’m okay with that– I have to be okay with it. I like being busy just as much as I like having no obligations. But from where I stand, the other side will always seem more appealing.

This entry was published on July 6, 2012 at 3:44 PM. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

