I Feel Better

It’s been exactly one week since I finished my first year of college. I don’t know why I put off writing the obligatory “I’M DONE!!!” post. Probably because it took me a while to actually feel done. Anyway.

I’M DONE, I’M DONE, I’M DONE, I’M DONE!!! I went out with a bang, doing well on all of my finals. If my calculations are correct, I will have a 4.0 (or near 4.0)¬†GPA for this semester, even though my government professor slapped me with a B+. Whatever. I won’t have to deal with that class ever again, so I’m good.

I feel that I have accomplished quite a bit this year. I got two jobs at my school, completed a total of 30 hours of class, won 3rd place in a short film contest, wrote music, became a DJ, won DJ of the Month and Ms. KUIW at our radio end-of-year party, saw some great concerts, made new friends, found time to read, lost weight, wrote, and most importantly: felt happy. It’s been great. However, I’m not sad to see it end. I’m excited for a break, and excited to continue doing what I love and using what I’ve learned about myself.

I got a job at a clothing store for the summer. I haven’t been scheduled very much, though. Which I’m okay with for now. I’m not as desperate for money since I’m not driving a billion miles to school every day.

I don’t really have much else to say! I’ve been thinking a lot of people from my past, and how neither them nor I (that can’t be grammatically correct…) will be asking to see each other over the summer. And I’m cool with that. I’ve also been thinking about letting go and how, given the right amount of time, everything I need to exit my mind will fade.

This entry was published on May 10, 2012 at 7:44 PM. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “I Feel Better

  1. Congrats, ma’am. ^_^ I’m sure college is fun, except for the rush in the week before finals.

  2. Wow you do a lot with your time, in sharp contrast I do very little, if I can help it. Mainly go out and drink, although I am a first year! Sounds like you had a great time.

    • Oh, I’m sure that’s not true! From what I’ve read, you sound very accomplished! You’re a great writer and very smart!

      • Thanks, I always mean to do more writing, reading and other things in my spare time, it just rarely happens. Although I’ve almost finished my first year of university so I have three months to do anything I please.

Leave a Reply

