The Last Show

Yesterday I received the “DJ of the Month” award! It was awesome. My picture/plaque is hanging on the studio door, the officers signed a card and gave me a little gift bag. So sweet! Nice to know that my love of the station is showing!
Coincidentally, my last show is today. Baseball games are starting up, and the sportscaster for my school will be broadcasting during my usual slot. I’m sitting in the studio right now, having such a great time. I’m playing all of my special favorites today along with some cool new stuff.
If you happen to read this between 12-2 p.m. central time, please give my show a listen!
I want the last show of my semester to be a great one. And I would really love some extra listeners!

Go to KUIW.org to start listening to me!

Thanks so much!
DJ Nova/Kato

This entry was published on March 30, 2012 at 12:36 PM. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “The Last Show

  1. befunnygirl on said:

    Yup, definitely listening! =)

    • Oh my gosh! Thank you so much for listening! It really means a lot to me since it was my last show for a while!
      Thank you, thank you, thank you!

      • befunnygirl on said:

        I should say thank you to you! My taste in music has definitely been refined and re-defined since I started keeping up with your blog! I feel so trendy now! (Which is kind of a joke since I’m definitely a science nerd…)

Leave a Reply

