Unnatural Timing

I made a new song! And it’s called “Unnatural Timing”.
The lyrics are:

“Unnatural timing
I’m not over you,
That’s a hill I’m still climbing

With him I am dumbfound
Smaller than
I am making it sound

I really want you
I really want you
I really want you, yeah
I really want you, yeah yeah

Don’t know what to say.

A wavering dynamic
You are smiling,
And I’m just trying not to panic

Stranger things have happened
There’s a difference,
My resolve is still lacking

I really want you
I really want you, yeah
I really want you
I really want you, yeah yeah

Don’t know what to say.”

I’m not the best lyricist.
It took a couple of hours across the span of 3 days. It’s all my cello and my voice.
It’s still kind of messy, I’m not a very good rhythm-keeper! And in the compression process, some of the already imperfect timing was further muddled. Also, I don’t have very good equipment.
But, against all the negatives, I’m still pretty happy with the turnout! It’s the second full song I’ve ever written, and I’m still astounded that I even have the skill to think up original music. Maybe I’m just getting lucky.

Anyway, here is the link if you would like to listen:
Unnatural Timing by Katy Raynes

Thanks!

This entry was published on March 25, 2012 at 2:20 AM. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

