A Sincere ‘Thank You’

I hate naps. No matter how groggy or tired or sick I feel during the day to justify taking a nap, I ALWAYS feel worse upon waking up. I don’t know if I’ve ever enjoyed a nap in my entire life. Even worse than a planned nap, however, is the Accidental Nap. That being said, I have fallen victim to the Accidental Nap nearly every day for the past month.
It was from one of these detestable naps that I awoke today, checked my email with bleary eyes, and, for once in my life, felt amazing after waking up. This incredible feat was due entirely to the fact that I had received an email from WordPress about a most delightful comment made on my blog.
I have been nominated for the Liebster Blog Award by the kind and delightfully witty Strange Trip Times. Receiving this information cut straight through the groggy aftermath of my nap, and gave my heart a pair of tiny fluttering wings. For my blog to be nominated for anything is an incredible honor that I never expected to receive. To know that at least one person in the world reads my blog and appreciates it is the best praise, honor, gift, insert more synonyms here, I could ever wish to get. So, here is a sincere and heartfelt “Thank You!” to Strange Trip Times for seeing potential in my blog and liking it enough to think of me for this award.

Now for my nominees! These 5 blogs, in my opinion, deserve this special honor for being great, dedicated, and kind writers (with under 200 subscribers):

1. Multiconstruct 

2. Out of the Darkness

3. The Christian Girl’s Guide to Divorce

4. Adantur

5. Read or Eat

An extra special thanks again to Strange Trip Times for nominating me! He most definitely would be on my list if I knew it was okay to nominate your nominator…

Hope everyone had an excellent New Year! Here’s to a fresh start and the promise to write much more this year!
-K

This entry was published on January 2, 2012 at 9:37 PM. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “A Sincere ‘Thank You’

  1. Thank you for nominating me! Wow! What an honor! Enjoying reading yours!

  2. Hey thanks a lot for the nomination this is the first time I’ve wrote anything like a blog so it’s good to know that at least one person has enjoyed reading it. Not sure if I know of five blogs to nominate but, if you could nominate your nominator, yours would definitely be on there. x

  3. Strange Trip Studios on said:

    Just calling it the way I sees it.

Leave a Reply

