Good Things Come in Threes

1. I finally finished my set of paintings!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2. The film I entered into a short film festival took 4th place! Not knowing the calibur of the other films, I really didn’t expect to place very high. It was the first film I ever made, so I was just proud to be able to submit something. There were 20 films total, and out of all of the filmmakers I was the second youngest and the only female. It felt really great to do so well with my first ever piece, and I’m perfectly happy and surprised to have made it into the top 5 films at all. Here’s the video:

3. Life is great. Some examples:
– Both of my classes were cancelled today
– My best friend comes home this weekend
– The weather here is perfect

Sayonara, everybody! Thanks for reading.

This entry was published on October 5, 2011 at 12:37 PM. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Good Things Come in Threes

  1. Rapunzel on said:

    Oh my word, I love the video! And the paintings, actually. But especially the vid. I think I’m going to have that song stuck in my head for a while. =D

  2. I stopped by and checked out the blog, really honest and a little raw, appreciate you sharing. I enjoyed the video also, catchy tune and i like the jelly fish a lot. you can really write and i related to some of your stuff. i really liked a line in a few posts down: “I want to be the best person I am capable of, because I want to make eternal friends wherever I go.
    I take comfort in the fact that I’m on my way.” nice stuff.

    • Thank you so incredibly much, I really appreciate you taking the time to read some of my posts. And I’m really glad to hear you can relate- that’s what I strive for when I write. Thank you, I will be dropping by your blog ASAP.

Leave a Reply

