The Evolution Of A Bruise

A month ago, I went to visit my uncle who lives on Lake Conroe, Texas. We all wanted to go out on his boat and see the lake, so he drove it to the dock and we met him there, ready to board. However, rather than tie the boat to the dock so everyone could get safely on, he just wedged it up close to us and everyone was able to step on. Except me, of course. I was last in line to get on the boat, and by the time it was my turn, the boat had somewhat drifted away from the dock. I was pretty confident I could make the jump, and not wanting the gap to widen even further, I took a leap. I landed in the boat, thankfully, but not before catching my leg on the edge of the sharp metal railing. Needless to say, some pain followed, and then some severe bruising. Lucky for you, I documented the stages of my wound and am posting them for the world to see.

Stage One. Just after the accident.

Stage Two. A few days after the accident.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Stage Three. About a week after.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  

Stage Four. About two weeks after the accident.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Stage Five. Three weeks after the accident.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Stage Six. Four weeks after the accident. This is my current state, and I fear it's going to be a scar forever.

This entry was published on August 4, 2011 at 2:50 PM. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

