Paint Hungry

I’ve gone paint crazy!

Restlessness motivated me to do something with my boring nails. Despite having taken two AP exams this week, I stayed up late last night attempting this starry pattern. I used a toothpick dipped in gold polish to draw the stars on.

However, it was a sense of relaxation that provoked me to paint this scene inspired by the 2005 Pride and  Prejudice. Not an expert at painting, and not having the proper resources (thicker paper and quality brushes), I just did this for fun and didn’t really expect a perfect turnout. I’m not 100% satisfied, but it quelled my urge to paint and was a great way to begin the weekend.

This entry was published on May 7, 2011 at 1:58 PM. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Paint Hungry

  1. Love the nails! The stars are really cute :)

    The painting is awesome. I’ve been dabbling in watercolor for the last couple of weeks for the first time, and it’s been fun having an artistic outlet. Good job at capturing the texture of hair! What media did you use?

  2. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Ahh, you have no idea how happy your comment just made me! I appreciate it so much!
    You’re so right, painting is a really good outlet. Even though I’m nothing over amateur, it’s such a great way to relax.
    I used acrylic paint mixed with water on newsprint. :)

Leave a Reply

