Week 4

This week I am thankful for my family. Every Sunday, my brother, his girlfriend Dezi, and their daughter, Sparrow come over and have dinner with me, my mom, dad, and older sister (who is currently temporarily living at home). But the past two Sundays have been odd circumstances, and as a result, I haven’t seen them in two weeks. But things were back to normal today and we all had a fun time together, as always.
My three-year-old niece had the idea of baking cookies. Lucky for us, we had all the ingredients and avoided a pouting session. She was my little helper and was in charge of scooping the dough out and placing it in the pan. When rolling it up into a little ball, she at  first she exclaimed “dat gwoss!” But almost immediately after she started giggling and lined all the dough balls up for me. After they baked, we served them up to everybody and passed the milk and smiles all around.
It’s funny how the simplest things- like family and a batch of chocolate chip and pecan cookies- can bring happiness to the dullest of days.

 
This entry was published on April 17, 2011 at 10:53 AM. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

