Down With Negativity

It seems as if lately everyone has been only concerned with the negative side of things, including me. I have decided to make some positive changes in my life, and I hope that they help bring some light to the ones I love. Though things don’t always go our way, there is much to be thankful for. I have a roof over my head, a wonderful supportive family, and incredible friends. I am going to take more time to appreciate everything I have and be grateful. Life is too beautiful, too surprising, and too luxurious to live with a permanent scowl. Challenge yourself with me and take a little time every day, especially on a frustrating day, and think of a little something that makes you happy. I think we will find it’s not a challenge at all, but a comfort.

This entry was published on March 21, 2011 at 9:41 AM. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Down With Negativity

  1. :) I like this. It is very good to see this now. I no longer post on Crossroads, but I just got back online. I can now be found on outofthedarknesss.wordpress.com .
    I hope to hear from you. ^_^

    ~Paul

  2. Pingback: Featured Posts « Out of the Darkness

Leave a Reply

